Wednesday, June 23News That Matters

India vs Sri Lanka: Shikhar Dhawan to lead, Chetan Sakarya, Devdutt Padikkal construct maiden name-ups

Shikhar Dhawan will desire the helm and senior seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar will more than likely be his deputy in the upcoming restricted-over series in opposition to Sri Lanka, which will desire location in the month of July. 

Rajasthan Royals bowler Chetan Sakariya, Good sufficient Gowtham, Nitish Rana, and Devdutt Padikkal bear also been named in the squad that was as soon as launched on Thursday evening by the BCCI.

“The All-India Senior Option Committee picked the Indian squad for the three-match ODI series and the three-match T20I series in opposition to Sri Lanka scheduled in the month of July. All suits will more than likely be performed at the R Premadasa Worldwide Cricket Stadium, Colombo,” an loyal assertion from the cricket board be taught. 

The crew will play three ODIs, initiating from July 13. The 2d and the third ODI will more than likely be performed on July 16 and July 18.

After the conclusion of the 50-over structure, the crew will then lock horns in opposition to Sri Lanka in the shortest structure of the sport, initiating from July 21. The 2d and third  T20Is, which is also India’s closing match of tour, will desire location on July 23 and July 25 respectively. 

In the meantime, the BCCI didn’t name any coach for the series nevertheless pondering the media reports, worn India cricketer Rahul Dravid is all place of abode to desire the role. 

The series also comes as a mountainous replacement for both Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal, who would desire the replacement to redeem themselves in the absence of Ravindra Jadeja. 

Jadeja is in the in the meantime with the 20-man Indian contingent in England and would perchance well be pefroming his nationwide tasks in crimson-ball cricket.  

India’s squad:  Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Good sufficient Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Get Bowlers:  Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh 

Read More